Student Question/Office Hour - Tuesdays, noon to 1 p.m. Library Help Desk personnel can call me. I will meet you at the Desk. Other times are available, including evenings and weekends, but it will be held on Zoom.
Business Source PremierThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals.
ProQuest One BusinessThis link opens in a new windowProQuest One Business is a comprehensive business database that includes over 2,800 scholarly journals, more than 2,500 magazines and trade journals, 27,000 e-books, 21,000 streaming videos, and the content of over 130 newspapers. This resource also includes thousands of market, country, and industry reports, more than 25,000 case studies and business cases, and over 55,000 dissertations.
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowPAIS International (1972-current) covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
Sage Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
Communication Databases
Communication SourceThis link opens in a new windowCommunication Source (1915 - current) merges EBSCO's Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowPAIS International (1972-current) covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
Sage Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
Education Databases
Education Research CompleteThis link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,820 journals, as well as full text for more than 900 journals. This database also includes full text for 71 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
ERIC (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowComprehensive in its indexing of communication and speech journals going back to 1966. ERIC through the .gov site provides full text for the majority of ERIC documents beginning in 1996. Documents are in PDF format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader.
ERICThis link opens in a new windowSponsored by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences, ERIC provides free access to bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text.
Professional Development CollectionThis link opens in a new windowDesigned for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Sage Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
Psychology Databases
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowContains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.
APA PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowPsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists. PsycARTICLES covers 53 journals, 1985-present, and provides both PDF and HTML formats.
Sage Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
Sociology Databases
Sociological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowA primary resource for research sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
AnthroSourceThis link opens in a new windowAn online resource developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA) to serve the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists. Anthrosource brings 100 years of anthropological material online, including current issues to 15 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications.
Ethnic NewsWatchThis link opens in a new windowA full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories. Free text searching and complete indexing makes Ethnic NewsWatch easy to search. Available in English and Spanish.
GenderWatchThis link opens in a new windowAcademic, radical, community and independent publications from 1970 to the present. GenderWatch supports gender, family, ethnic, and societal studies by covering topics such as sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000This link opens in a new windowOrganized by historiographic questions, each of which includes an interpretative essay and related primary source materials. It also includes book, film, & website reviews, as well as teaching strategies.
Sage Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
