Skip to main content
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Kinesiology

Online Guide to the information resources for the various areas of Kinesiology provided by Auburn University Libraries

Welcome to the Kinesiology Research Guide

Welcome to Auburn University Libraries' research guide for Kinesiology!

This guide provides quick reference to library resources and related online resources, as well as useful information to help with research for various areas of Kinesiology including:

Exercise Science, Physical Activity & Health, Fitness, Conditioning & Performance, Physical Education, Health Promotion

If you have comments or suggestions please leave them below or email me at todd.shipman@auburn.edu or for immediate help chat with a librarian at Ask-a-Librarian

Search for Articles

Research databases
Limit Your Results
  • Select / Deselect all
  • Academic Search Premier
  • ERIC
  • MEDLINE
  • PsycINFO
  • SPORTDiscus

ERIC (EBSCO)

Comprehensive in its indexing of communication and speech journals going back to 1966. ERIC through the .gov site provides full text for the majority of ERIC documents beginning in 1996.

Medline (EBSCO)

The complete MEDLINE database, including such topics as microbiology, delivery of health care, nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health. The categories covered in the database include anatomy, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and education, technology, agriculture, food, industry, humanities, information science and communications, and health care.

APA PsycINFO

PsycINFO contains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.

SPORTDiscus

An international database which contains information on sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, recreation, facilities and equipment. Includes citations to books, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports, and articles from current journals, magazines, and newsletters.

Academic Search Premier

A large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.

Additional Databases for Searching for Articles