Subject Guides: ENGL 4610: Shakespeare: Home

Don't forget books!

Auburn University Libraries Catalog
Find books owned by the Auburn University Libraries. Tip: include the keyword "criticism" in your search.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search the holdings of libraries across the world. Note: You'll need to use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request books not held by AU Libraries.

ILLiad system
Log in to ILLiad to place your ILL requests. To request articles or book chapters, use the ILL Photocopy button. Many articles will be scanned as PDFs and will be available in a few days. To request books, use the ILL Loan button. It may take 2 weeks for books to arrive.

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window Produced by the Modern Language Association of America, the index consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window Integrates searching for literary information including critical analyses, biographies,and bibliographies for more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. The Center covers 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers with additional coverage for 2,500 of the most-studied authors.

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window A bibliographic reference to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Includes citations from a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR provides access to several collections of backfiles of scholarly publications covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. JSTOR includes the full runs of each journal, generally up to 1-7 years from the present. Note: Auburn University subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I & II Collections and the Life Sciences Collection
Project MUSE - Standard Collection This link opens in a new window Project MUSE offers journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers and covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Note: Auburn subscribes to the Standard package.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

Drama Online This link opens in a new window
This award-winning digital library has been created as a response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. It is the only resource to combine exclusively available playtext content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays. The library has several of its collections: National Theatre Collection, Royal Shakespeare Live Collection (RSC Live), Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen (2008-2015), TCG Books Play Collection, and Aurora Metro Books

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

231 Mell Street
Auburn, AL 36849-5606

334-844-1767

Subjects: English Language & Literature, Psychology