Subject Guides: Artificial Intelligence and Cybersecurity: Home

Engineering & Physics Librarian

Andrew Wohrley

Email Me

Subjects: Engineering, Physics

McCrary Institute

McCrary Institute
Harnessing America’s cyber experts to safeguard our nation
McCrary Institute on YouTube
Mostly interviews with experts in the field of Cybersecurity

CyberSecurity Indexes

ACM Portal This link opens in a new window As of June 1, 2001 the Association for Computing Machinery Library contains over 69,000 full-text articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. Tables of contents with over 23,000 citations from articles published in journals and magazines from 1954 forward. Tables of contents with more than 48,000 citations from articles published in over 990 volumes of conference proceedings since 1985. About 1/2 million article references for ACM articles are available with about 200,000 links to full bibliographic information for those references, with 50,000 further links to full text.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window Indexes engineering and technology journals, reports, monographs and conference proceedings from 1970 to the present. (3 simultaneous users)
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users. 15 Simultaneous Users

The Computing Research Repository
CiteSeerX
Index to computer science literature.
Computers and Information Technology
List publications by the National Academy of Sciences related to Computers and Information Technology
dblp: computer science bibliography
Comprehensive online index to computer science research. Many articles are available as Open Access.
USENIX: Publications
Online portal to USENIX papers. Most are available as Open Access.
AAAI: American Associate of Artificial Intelligence
Links to the publications of AAAI.
Recent Research on Artificial Intelligence published on dblp
Open Access database covering all areas of Computer Science, including Artificial Intelligence and Cyber Security

Reference Tools

Computer Science Organizations

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP)
IEEE Computer Society
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V. (GI)
The Institution of Engineering and Technology (The IET)
USENIX Association

Bibliography Services and Digital Libraries

ACL Anthology - research papers on computational linguistics and natural language processing
arXiv.org - preprint repository
ACM Digital Library - including the ACM Guide to Computing Literature
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek - German National Library
The Electronic Library of Mathematics (ELibM) - open access repository in mathematics
HAL Repository - open access archive of the CNRS
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
IEEE Xplore
IFIP Digital Library
LeibnizOpen - open access publications of the Leibniz Association
MathSciNet - Mathematical Reviews
PubMed - medical literature search and retrieval engine
swMATH - information service for mathematical software
zbMATH - Zentralblatt Mathematik

Community Projects

ACAPS Bibtex Bibliographies
BibNet - A Bibliography Network Project
BibSonomy - social bookmarking and publication sharing
CiteSeerX - scientific literature search engine
The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
Cryptology ePrint Archive
DBWorld mailing list
PubZone - scientific publication discussion forum
RePEc - research papers in economics
UCI Machine Learning Repository - data sets repository
WikiCFP - a Wiki for calls for papers
Wikipedia: List of computer science conferences
Wikipedia: List of computer science conference acronyms
Wikipedia: List of computer science journals

Scholarly Search Engines

Journals

To search for articles, use the Indexes and Databases section of this guide.

Lists of journal titles:

Selected Computer Science & Software Engineering Journals at AU Libraries.

Please note: If you don't see the journal that you need on the above lists, always be sure to check AubieCat. By doing a "journal title" search in that database, you will get the call number for any paper subscription and/or a link to any electronic subscription.

Associations and Societies

Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering