Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles and Databases
National Agricultural Library's database contains citations of journal articles, book chapters, agriculture extension bulletins in all areas of agriculture 1979 - Present
CAB Abstracts (1910-present)
International database covering journal citations in agriculture,forestry, animal sciences, and nutrition and food science. 1910 - Present
Biosis Citation Index
Contains journal articles in biology, botany, zoology,microbiology, clinical and experimental medicine. , etc. 1990- Present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Provides access to current cited references from over 3,300 of the world's top-ranked scientific and technical journals. 1945 - Present.
Contains journal articles including patents in chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering from 1907 - Present.
American Geological Institute 's database covering journal articles in geology and geophysics. 1785 - Present.
FAO's AGRIS contains journal and extension report literature in agriculture, forestry, animal sciences, fisheries and aquatic sciences and human nutrition, from over 100 participating countries.
Academic Search Premier
Contains full-text articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines in a variety of subjects that include: agriculture, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, english language and literature, education, art, philosophy and religion, etc.
Dissertations & Theses
Covering the years 1861 – Present, the Dissertations and Theses database contains over 2 million records of dissertations and theses from graduate schools worldwide.
USDA's Current Research Information System (CRIS) is a database of reports of ongoing and recently completed research and education projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry. Projects are conducted or sponsored by USDA research agencies, state agricultural experiment stations,and land-grant universities.
Agronomy and Soils Librarian