Business Engineering Technology

Emerald Fulltext - the Electronic Management Research Library Database - puts all the resources of full management library on to a standard PC. Brought to you by MCB University Press, it delivers multi-user access to over 130 journals.

Indexes engineering and technology journals, reports, monographs and conference proceedings from 1970 to the present. (3 simultaneous users)

A Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1800 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. Contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines. The Libraries subscribes to the Freedom Collection along with several backfile collections: Chemistry Backfile, Earth & Planetary Sciences Backfile, Inorganic Chemistry Backfile, Organic Chemistry Backfile, Psychology Backfile, and Social Science Backfile.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

The most important database for chemistry, SciFinder-n covers articles, patents, book chapters, conference proceedings, and dissertations that have been indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service from 1907 to the present. Search by keyword, structure, reaction, chemical name or CAS Registry Number. SciFinder-n indexes articles in the publications of many fields in addition to chemistry if they describe new chemistry. These fields include agriculture, biology, engineering, medicine, physics, textiles, and veterinary medicine.NOTE: First time users must create a user name and password.

(Journal only Full-text) ASCE is the world's largest publisher of civil engineering information. Includes a searchable database and access to individual journal titles published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. It also includes news, author's guides, etc.

As of June 1, 2001 the Association for Computing Machinery Library contains over 69,000 full-text articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. Tables of contents with over 23,000 citations from articles published in journals and magazines from 1954 forward. Tables of contents with more than 48,000 citations from articles published in over 990 volumes of conference proceedings since 1985. About 1/2 million article references for ACM articles are available with about 200,000 links to full bibliographic information for those references, with 50,000 further links to full text.

The LearnTechLib focuses on publishing the latest research in educational technology and computers and learning.

Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users. 15 Simultaneous Users

Ergonomics Abstracts is an abstracting service spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors. In addition to abstracting mainstream ergonomics resources, Ergonomics Abstracts is also a good source of information for the fields of biomechanics, human engineering, human-computer interaction, job design, medicine, occupational health, physiology, psychology, safety science, sports and transportation.

Provides international coverage of textile literature and related subjects. The database covers journals as well as books, theses, patents, standards and conferences. Subjects include dyeing, mill operation, man-made fibers, preservation, apparel design, marketing and statistics.

An information management system that provides full-text SAE technical documents via the web.

(Journal only Full-text) Provides full-text access to journals from The American Society of Mechanical Engineers along with abstracts/indexing for their conference proceedings.