Subject Guides: Business Engineering Technology: Home

Engineering & Physics Librarian

Email Me

Subjects: Engineering, Physics

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.

National Academy Press
New York Times Venture Capital section
SciTech Connect
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly available DOE research and development (R&D) results.
SHARE
Open Access index to research papers, most of which appear to be available as full-text.
WorldWideScience.org: The Global Science Gateway
"A global science gateway connecting you to national and international scientific databases and portals." Provides documents and citations from scientific repositories around the world.

Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses includes the full text of most U. S. dissertations and master's thesis from 1995 forward. The database also includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester; those published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts, written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
AUETD This link opens in a new window
Auburn University Electronic Theses & Dissertations
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window ProQuest One Business is a comprehensive business database that includes over 2,800 scholarly journals, more than 2,500 magazines and trade journals, 27,000 e-books, 21,000 streaming videos, and the content of over 130 newspapers. This resource also includes thousands of market, country, and industry reports, more than 25,000 case studies and business cases, and over 55,000 dissertations.

National Venture Capital Association
Trade group for venture capitalists. Resources includes model legal documents.

Kickstarter
Site that allows people to crowdfund new ideas that they want to see started.
SBIR
Small Business Innovation Research program funds federal research and development for small businesses through a competitive grant program.

Shapeways
A full service site that uses its 3-D printing capability to help companies and inventors design, make, and sell their products.