Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive bibliography on writings about music featuring bibliographic citations, abstracts, and indexes. It covers publications from around the world on traditional music, popular music, jazz, classical music, and related subjects. Its coverage of publications begins in the early 19th century and extends to the present.
Oxford Music Online
A full-text encyclopedia of music covering all aspects of classical, contemporary, world, and popular music. Grove Music Online features the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., the New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. 3 Simultaneous Users
Dissertations & Theses
Includes the full-text of most dissertations and master's theses from 1995, and citations and abstracts of dissertations dating back to 1861.
Naxos Music Library
A streaming database of classical music containing access to over 100,000 CDs.
Searchable database of audio recordings, liner notes and essays from New World, Composers Recordings (formerly Composers Recordings Inc./CRI) and other music labels.
Naxos Music Library Jazz
A streaming database of jazz. Over 100,000 tracks from 260 labels.
Naxos Video Library
A performing arts video library with operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places.
Naxos Music Library World
A comprehensive collection of world music, from historical musical performances to contemporary world music. It also includes the complete catalogue of Smithsonian Folkways. 5 simultaneous users.