Data Sets

ArrayExpress Archive of Functional Genomics Data stores data from high-throughput functional genomics experiments, providing these data for reuse to the research community.

Datasets from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.

Provides access to earth and environmental data across multiple repositories.

A collection of climate datasets.

Science, technology, and engineering data from the US Department of Energy.

A general-purpose repository of data associated with published articles. Primarily contains data from the life sciences.

A data archive for Earth and environmental science data. ESS-DIVE is funded by the Data Management program within the Climate and Environmental Science Division under the DOE’s Office of Biological and Environmental Research program (BER), and is maintained by the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory.

"An FAA-enabled web service that makes data available in CSV, JSON, KML, Shapefile formats to meet the needs of developers and other stakeholders."

Worldwide forest cover monitoring.

A planetary-scale platform for Earth science data & analysis.

Datasets from U.S. Dept. of Health & Human Services.

A dataset of naturalistic vehicle trajectories recorded on German highways.

A collection of animal tracking data from projects all over the world.

A collection of nucleotide sequences from several sources, including GenBank, RefSeq, the Third Party Annotation (TPA) database, and PDB. Searching the Nucleotide Database will yield available results from each of its component databases.

Provides free access to data generated from efforts funded by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) and supporting projects and partnerships.

Data sets of FEMA activities, including disaster information, assistance, hazard mitigation, and National Flood Insurance Program activities.

"NREL provides the energy community with modeled solar data to study the operational impacts of solar on the electric power grid."

This archive publishes and preserves short and long-term research data collected from studies funded by Forest Service Research and Development (FS R&D), Joint Fire Science Program (JFSP), and the Aldo Leopold Wilderness Research Institute (ALWRI). Includes data from a number of Forest Service Experimental Forests and Ranges.

The USGS Science Data Catalog provides seamless access to USGS research and monitoring data from across the nation. Users have the ability to search, browse, or use a map-based interface to discover data.

"An update and expansion of the Eastern Wind Integration Data Set and Western Wind Integration Data Set that includes meteorological conditions and turbine power for more than 126,000 sites in the continental United States for the years 2007–2013."