Subject Guides: Political Science: Reference Tools

Encyclopedias and Guides

International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences by N. J. Smelser (Editor-In-Chief); P. B. Baltes (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: REF H 41 .I58 2001
ISBN: 0080430767
Publication Date: 2001-11-22
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods by Michael S. Lewis-Beck; Alan E. Bryman; Tim Futing Liao (Editor)
Call Number: REF H 62 .L456 2004
ISBN: 0761923632
Publication Date: 2003-12-15
Also online.
Country Forecasts by Frost & Sullivan
Call Number: HC 10 .C66
Publication Date: 1988-
Online 2009- ; In print 1989-2001
The Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology by George Ritzer; J. Michael Ryan (Editor)
Call Number: REF HM 425 .C66 2011
ISBN: 9781405183536
Publication Date: 2011-01-25
The Statesman's Year-Book
Call Number: REF JA 51 .S7
Publication Date: 1864-
The Oxford Companion to Politics of the World by Joel Krieger (Editor)
Call Number: REF JA 61 .O95 2001
ISBN: 0195117395
Publication Date: 2001-08-02
Also online.
Political Handbook of the World
Call Number: REF JF 37 .P6
Publication Date: 1975-
CQ's Politics in America
Call Number: REF JK 1010 .P64
Publication Date: 999-
Encyclopedia of the United States Congress by Robert E. Dewhirst
Call Number: REF JK 1021 .D48 2007
ISBN: 0816050589
Publication Date: 2006-10-01
The Book of the States
Call Number: REF JK 2403 .B6
Also online.
Guide to the Presidency and the Executive Branch by Michael Nelson (Editor)
Call Number: REF JK 516 .C57 2013
ISBN: 9781608719068
Publication Date: 2012-08-13
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution by Leonard W. Levy (Editor); Kenneth L. Karst (Editor); Dennis J. Mahoney (Editor)
Call Number: REF KF 4548 .E53 1986
ISBN: 0029186102
Publication Date: 1986-09-01
Encyclopedia of Constitutional Amendments, Proposed Amendments, and Amending Issues, 1789-2015 by John R. Vile
Call Number: REF KF 4557 .V555 2015
ISBN: 9781610699310
Publication Date: 2015-07-20
Landmark Supreme Court Cases: a Reference Guide by Donald E. Lively
Call Number: REF KF 4549 .L58 1999
ISBN: 0313306028
Publication Date: 1999-06-30
Supreme Court Justices by Clare Cushman (Editor)
Call Number: KF 8744 .S86 2013
ISBN: 9781608718320
Publication Date: 2012-12-18
Statistics Sources by Paul Wasserman
Call Number: REF HA 36 .S84
Publication Date: 1962-

Library of Congress Subject Profile

Call Numbers Subject Headings

JA Political Science (General)

JC Political Theory

JF Political Institutions and Public Administration - General

JJ Political Institutions and Public Administration - North America

JK Political Institutions and Public Administration - United States

JL, JN, JQ Political Institutions and Public Administration - International

JS Local Government

JV Colonies and Colonization. International Migration.

JZ International Relations

K Law in General. Jurisprudence.

KB Religious Law

KD-KDK Law - United Kingdom and Ireland

KF Law - United States

Political Science Librarian

Tim Dodge

Email Me

Contact:

Reference Department
Ralph Brown Draughon Library
231 Mell St.
Auburn University, AL 36849-5606

(334) 844-1729

Subjects: Drama, History, Military Science, Political Science, Theatre

Political Science: Reference Tools

Reference Tools

Encyclopedias and Guides

Library of Congress Subject Profile

Political Science Librarian

Chat