Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the resources on this page to find scholarly books and articles.
Sociological Abstracts A primary resource for research sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
Web of Science Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
PAIS Index PAIS International (1972-current) covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
AGRICOLA (Ovid) Index to materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. Includes journal articles, monographs, series, and materials in many non-print formats covering a broad range of agricultural topics. 1970-1985 international in scope. 1985+ focuses on U.S. related publications. (5 Simultaneous Users)
CAB Abstracts (1910-present) A bibliographic database compiled by CAB International which covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources. Over three million records, from 1910-present, have been added to the database since its computerization in 1973. (5 simultaneous users)
US Department of Agriculture Resources
Government and NGO Reports
Additional Websites, Databases & Search Engines
FAO's AGRIS contains journal and extension report literature in agriculture, forestry, animal sciences, fisheries and aquatic sciences and human nutrition, from over 100 participating countries.
Ag Econ Search
Full-text reports of scholarly research in agricultural and applied economics.
National Agricultural Law Center
The NCALRI provides current information concerning the complex legal issues that affect American agriculture today
Company and Industry Information
Mergent Online Provides information on over 11,000 companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges updated daily, information on over 12,000 international companies, domestic and international annual reports, real-time access to SEC (EDGAR) filings dating back to 1993, "as-reported" financial statements providing review of balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, etc.
IBISWorld IBISWorld provides access to market research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. The reports cover key industry statistics, market segmentation, current industry conditions and future outlook. Also provides access to the China industry reports.
Nexis Uni Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
For additional information, take a look at the resources on the Company Research Subject Guide: https://libguides.auburn.edu/companyresearch