The purpose of this guide is to provide you with easy access to databases and other research tools that will help you locate information for your SDM Project.
Peer-reviewed Journal Articles
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to much of the world's scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Results include peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports, and scholarly articles available on the Web.
AGRICOLA (Ovid)This link opens in a new windowIndex to materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. Includes journal articles, monographs, series, and materials in many non-print formats covering a broad range of agricultural topics. 1970-1985 international in scope. 1985+ focuses on U.S. related publications. (7 Simultaneous Users)
AGRICOLA (NAL)This link opens in a new windowProduced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), United States Department of Agriculture, the AGRICOLA ((AGRICultural OnLine Access) database is a computer file of agricultural literature acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. The database contains reference citations with some abstracts, to agriculture journals, reports, and book chapters in all formats. The database has a worldwide scope, and covers all areas of agriculture including: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. This database contains an estimated 4.1 million records, starting in 1970 to Present.
Local News & Related Information
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
MasterFILE PremierThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for over 1,810 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
NewsLibraryThis link opens in a new windowSearchable archives of newspapers from around the U.S.A., with coverage as far back as 1978 for some titles. Personal subscribers can customize the list of newspaper titles to which access is provided.
Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowFind diverse global perspectives on topics related to business, communications, education, government, journalism, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content including the Birmingham News, Press-Register, Opelika-Auburn News and USA Today.
orcid.org/0000-0003-2611-106X