Subject Guides: WILD 5290: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Library Class Guide for WILD 5290:

MAMMALIAN ECOLOGY & MANAGEMENT

The purpose of this guide is to connect you with resources and tools you will need to conduct successful literature searches as a wildlife researcher.

Peer-reviewed Journal Articles

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Provides access to much of the world's scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Results include peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports, and scholarly articles available on the Web.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
Biosis Citation Index This link opens in a new window An index with abstracts to periodicals in biology and the life sciences. Provides access to biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Coverage is international, and includes agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, genetics, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. (10 simultaneous users)
CAB Abstracts (1910-present) This link opens in a new window A bibliographic database compiled by CAB International which covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources. Over three million records, from 1910-present, have been added to the database since its computerization in 1973. (Unlimited Users)

Background Information

If you're having a hard time focusing your topic or coming up with keywords, doing a little background research can be a huge help! It can also help you understand your topic in a broader context. Background information is not considered peer-reviewed literature.

CFWE Librarian

Patricia Hartman

Email Me

Contact:

RBD Library

334-844-1740

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Environment, Forestry, Mathematics, Natural Resources, Plant Sciences, Statistics, Sustainability, Wildlife & Zoology