Emerald Fulltext - the Electronic Management Research Library Database - puts all the resources of full management library on to a standard PC. Brought to you by MCB University Press, it delivers multi-user access to over 130 journals.
Indexes engineering and technology journals, reports, monographs and conference proceedings from 1970 to the present. (3 simultaneous users)
A Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1800 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. Contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines. The Libraries subscribes to the Freedom Collection along with several backfile collections: Chemistry Backfile, Earth & Planetary Sciences Backfile, Inorganic Chemistry Backfile, Organic Chemistry Backfile, Psychology Backfile, and Social Science Backfile.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
The most important database for chemistry, SciFinder-n covers articles, patents, book chapters, conference proceedings, and dissertations that have been indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service from 1907 to the present. Search by keyword, structure, reaction, chemical name or CAS Registry Number. SciFinder-n indexes articles in the publications of many fields in addition to chemistry if they describe new chemistry. These fields include agriculture, biology, engineering, medicine, physics, textiles, and veterinary medicine.NOTE: First time users must create a user name and password.
(Journal only Full-text) ASCE is the world's largest publisher of civil engineering information. Includes a searchable database and access to individual journal titles published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. It also includes news, author's guides, etc.
As of June 1, 2001 the Association for Computing Machinery Library contains over 69,000 full-text articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. Tables of contents with over 23,000 citations from articles published in journals and magazines from 1954 forward. Tables of contents with more than 48,000 citations from articles published in over 990 volumes of conference proceedings since 1985. About 1/2 million article references for ACM articles are available with about 200,000 links to full bibliographic information for those references, with 50,000 further links to full text.
The LearnTechLib focuses on publishing the latest research in educational technology and computers and learning.
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users. 15 Simultaneous Users
Ergonomics Abstracts is an abstracting service spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors. In addition to abstracting mainstream ergonomics resources, Ergonomics Abstracts is also a good source of information for the fields of biomechanics, human engineering, human-computer interaction, job design, medicine, occupational health, physiology, psychology, safety science, sports and transportation.
An information management system that provides full-text SAE technical documents via the web.
(Journal only Full-text) Provides full-text access to journals from The American Society of Mechanical Engineers along with abstracts/indexing for their conference proceedings.
Provides international coverage of textile literature and related subjects. The database covers journals as well as books, theses, patents, standards and conferences. Subjects include dyeing, mill operation, man-made fibers, preservation, apparel design, marketing and statistics.
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses includes the full text of most U. S. dissertations and master's thesis from 1995 forward. The database also includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester; those published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts, written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
The Airline Encyclopedia, 1909-2000. Ref HE 9780 .S65 2002
The Cambridge Dictionary of Space Technology Ref TL 788 .W54 2001
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Space Ref TL 788 .V48 2003
Dictionary of Aeronautical English. Ref TL 509 .D53 1999
Encyclopedia of Space Science and Technology Ref QB 497 .E53
Encyclopedia of US Air Force Aircraft and Missile Systems. Vol. 1 Post World War II Fighters 1945-1973. UG 1243 .K53 Vol. 2 Post World War II Bombers 1945-1973. D 301.82/5:B63
Encyclopedia of Space Science and Technology. Ref QB 497 .E53 2003
Osprey Encyclopedia of Russian Aircraft Ref TL 526 .R9 G83 2000
SAE Dictionary of Aerospace Engineering Ref TL 509 .S24 1998
Handbooks and General Reference Books
AIM/FAR. Ref TL 712 .F432 2003
Aerospace Facts and Figures. TL 501.A818
NIST-JANAF Thermochemical Tables. QD 511 .N57 1998
International Reference Guide to Space Launch Systems. Ref TL 784 .I83 1999
Jane's All the World's Aircraft [latest in reference]. Ref TL 501.J3
Jane's Airports Equipment and Services Ref TL 725.3 .E6 J36
Jane's Avionics Ref UG 1420.J36
Jane's Space Directory. [latest in reference]. Ref TL 787 .J28
Handbook of Geophysics and the Space Environment. 4th Ed. QC 806 .H35 1985
Pilot's Handbook of Aeronautical Knowledge Ref TD 4.408:P64/5/2003
USA in Space Ref TL 789.8 .U5 U83
| Call number range | LC Subject Heading |
|---|---|
| HE 9797.4 .A2 | Access to Airports |
| KF 2400 -KF 2462 | Aviation Law |
| QA 402 | Systems Analysis |
| QA 861 | Rigid Dynamics |
| QA 865 | Vibrations |
| QA 913 | Fluid Dynamics |
| QA 929 | Viscous Fluids |
| QA 930 | Gas Dynamics |
| QC 175 - QC 175.16 | Kinetic Theory of Gases |
| QC 320 | Heat Transfer |
| QC 670 | Electromagnetic Theory |
| QC 871 - QC 995 | Meteorology |
| TA 342 - TA 345 | Mathematical Models |
| TA 357 - TA 359 | Applied Fluid Mechanics |
| TA 404.8 - TA 418 | Materials Mechanical Properties |
| TH 1635 | Space Frame Structures |
| TJ 266 - TJ 267.5 | Turbines |
| TK 7872 .P4 | Piezoelectric Devices |
| TL 500 - TL 4050 | Aeronautics |
| Z 699 | Information Storage and Retrieval |
Engineering Village allows you to set up feeds that will email you updates that match the terms you give it. This can work for keyword searching (i.e machining AND steel), or you can do the same for journal titles. (i.e Geosynthetics and Geomembranes).
Here are the steps you need to follow.
1.) Click on the link to Engineering Village
2.) If you do not have a personal login set up, create one now.
3.) Perform your search. If you are searching for a journal, be sure to go to the pull-down menu to the right and select Source title. You should then receive a list of titles every time the table of contents for that journal updates
4.) Click Search
5.) Now click the "Create Alert" link at the top of the page.
You should now have the new articles in the journal sent to you.
You may set up Digital Alerts with ASCE by following these instructions.
1.) From the library's list of Indexes and databases, click on the link to ASCE Publications
2.) Select the journal that you need.
3.) Click on the link to E-mail Alerts.
4.) Click on the Register Now link.
5.) Follow the instructions and fill in the registration fields and click Submit.
6.) After you receive a confirmation email, click on My Tools at the top of the page.
7.) Click on Table of Contents Alerts.
8.) To have the Table of Contents sent to you, check the box for the journal of interest and click submit.
