Auburn University Libraries
LibGuides
ABC - Associated Builders and Contractors Associated Builders and Contractors is a national construction industry trade association representing more than 21,000 members.
ACCE - American Council for Construction Education The mission of ACCE is to be a leading global advocate of quality construction education; and to promote, support, and accredit quality construction education programs.
AGC - Associated General Contractors The Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) is the leading association for the construction industry. AGC represents more than 27,000 firms, including over 6,500 of America’s leading general contractors, and over 9,000 specialty-contracting firms. More than 10,500 service providers and suppliers are also associated with AGC, all through a nationwide network of chapters.
ASC - Associated Schools of Construction The Associated Schools of Construction (ASC) is the professional association of construction educators and industry practitioners working together for the development and advancement of construction education. It promotes the sharing of ideas and knowledge and inspires, guides and promotes excellence in curricula, teaching, research and service. The ASC is made up of 8 regions; 7 regions from the United States and Canada and one European region.
CSI - Construction Specifications Institute CSI is a national not-for-profit association of more than 6,000 members dedicated to improving the communication of construction information throughout continuous development and transformation of standards and formats, education and certification of professionals to improve project delivery processes.
SLC - Sigma Lambda Chi International Construction Honor Society The fundamental purpose of Sigma Lambda Chi is to provide recognition to outstanding students in construction curricula. Sigma Lambda Chi is the society that offers students the opportunity to be recognized locally and internationally for their academic accomplishments as a construction major.
Mechanical Design, Manufacturing and Engineering Calculators and Equations.
Online FREE Engineering Calculators for Engineers and Students.
The data released in the 2012 Economic Census for Construction.
This web page provides national and regional data on the number of new housing units authorized by building permits; authorized, but not started; started; under construction; and completed.
This web page provides data on the number of new housing units authorized by building permits.
The Value of Construction Put in Place Survey (VIP) provides monthly estimates of the total dollar value of construction work done in the U.S.
This page provides price indexes for single-family houses sold and for single-family houses under construction.
Construction Leading Edge to help overworked business owners reclaim their construction businesses. Their podcast contains more than 200 episodes through various platforms such as Apple podcast, YouTube, and Spotify.
The International Code Council develops construction and public safety codes through a governmental consensus process.
Industrial Quick Search (IQS) Directory is a comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada.
This web site provides various material information. Users can search building materials by names or filtering materials such as texture, hardness or renewable.
Sweets is the building product source for the design and construction professional: Architects, Contractors, Subcontractors, Designers, Engineers, Facility Managers and Building Owners.
The most widely used green building rating system.