Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Library Support for Remote Teaching, Learning & Research

Services and resources available during the COVID-19 closure

Online Resources

Online Library Resources:  

  • Discovery -- Search Discovery for remote access to many electronic resources including articles, ebooks, and ejournals.  Use the filters on the left to limit your search to online content.
  • Databases: Databases titles are listed A-Z and can be filtered by subject. Most are available from off-campus.
  • E-Journals: Search for electronic journals subscribed to by AU Libraries.  You may filter by subject. 
  • Research GuidesSubject research guides provide overviews of key library resources in your field.  Many of these resources are available online.  
  • AU Digital Library: Browse digital collections and lecture series.  Many of the collection holdings are drawn from the AU Libraries Special Collections and Archives Department.     

Access to electronic resources is most reliable when you connect to the university's VPN first.  If you have difficulty accessing an electronic resource, please contact Ask-a-Librarian.

 

Temporary Expanded Access to E-Resources

Some publishers and hosting sites have opened up or expanded access to articles, journals, ebooks, videos and databases during the pandemic.  These titles may not show up on our library search, but your subject librarian can help identify them.  Also, check the Databases & e-Journals and eBooks & Streaming Video pages on this guide for lists of these resources.