Hospitality Index- Largely a directory of suppliers for the hospitality industry, this site also includes industry links with information and news.
Hospitality Net- A comprehensive site including industry news, free market reports, information on professional associations, and much more. A very valuable site to explore!
Travel+Leisure-The web site for the publication, Travel+Leisure, this resource contains articles, directories and descriptions for hotels, destinations and restaurants, and lists for the World's Best Awards, which rate the best hotels, restaurants, cities, and travel agents.
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International -Identifies and communicates trends in the hospitality industry while operating as a voice for both hospitality and sales, marketing, and revenue management disciplines, as well as connecting its members with customers.
International Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education -Advocate of hospitality and tourism education for schools, colleges, and universities offering programs in hotel and restaurant management, foodservice management and culinary arts.
Office of Travel & Tourism Industries-Management of the travel and tourism statistical system for assessing the economic contribution of the industry and providing the sole source for characteristic statistics on international travel to and from the United States.
PriceWaterHouse Research on Hospitality and Leisure -Provides an overview of the Hospitality & Leisure industry. Has short synopsis for sectors of the industry such as travel/tourism, gaming, food & beverage, spas, etc. Check out the publications section for more free reports and surveys.
Professional Convention Management Association -The PCMA's mission is to deliver superior and innovative education and promote the value of professional convention management.
Travel.State.Gov -The Bureau of Consular Affairs issues the travel documents that allow Americans to travel the globe and lawful immigrants and visitors to travel to America and provides cycle of life services to American citizens overseas.
U.S. Travel Association -The mission of the USTA is to increase travel to and within the U.S.
World Tourism Organization -The United Nations agency responsible for the promotion of responsible, sustainable and universally accessible tourism.
American Hotel & Lodging Association-AHLA represents the hotel and lodging industry. Some free content, some only available to members. For free content, there is information on government regulations relating to travel and lodging, events and conferences, a career center, diversity resources, industry history and news, and a list of the top 50 hotel companies.
American Resort Development Association- Information on the resort and time share industry includes overviews, news, and articles from Developments magazine, a journal for the resort industry. Other reports and content available to members only.
Institute of Hospitality- The Institute of Hospitality is a professional association for hotel and catering employees based in the U.K. Most of the content is for members only, but the site does offer a good links page.
HotelMarketing.com- A great site with news articles on online travel, internet marketing, and hospitality industry topics. Articles are organized by date and topic. Users can also subscribe to a daily e-newsletter. All content is free and updated daily.
Hotel Resource- Includes resources on news and trends on many topics relating to hospitality, including technology, food, beverages and lodging. Also contains job listings, newsletters, and lists of suppliers and events.
