Subject Guides: NATR 2010: Environmental Interpretation: General Information

Welcome

This site is intended to help you find the resources you need for your endangered species webpage. Please feel free to contact me with questions or to schedule an appointment. Here's a link to my calendar: libguides.auburn.edu/Hartman. ***Note: If you are searching for full access of peer-reviewed articles, make sure to use the links on this class guide or log in through the AU Libraries website***

Alabama Flora & Fauna

Encyclopedia of Alabama
Free, online reference resource on Alabama’s history, culture, geography, and natural environment. EOA is a partnership of Auburn University, the Alabama State Department of Education, and the University of Alabama.
Alabama Wildlife by Ralph E. Mirarchi (Editor); Gary Moody (Foreword by)
Call Number: QL 606.52 .U6 A58 2004 *Reference Desk - 2nd Floor*
ISBN: 0817351302
Publication Date: 2004-05-19

Quick Links to Selected Databases

Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window Equivalent of the printed Zoological record. Covers worldwide systematic zoological literature and other areas of zoology such as anatomy, morphology, physiology, reproduction, ecology, evolution, life history, and behavior. Coverage is from 1864 to the present.
Biosis Citation Index This link opens in a new window An index with abstracts to periodicals in biology and the life sciences. Provides access to biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Coverage is international, and includes agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, genetics, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. (10 simultaneous users)
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Provides access to much of the world's scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Results include peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports, and scholarly articles available on the Web.

General Reference

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia by Gale Research Staff; Michael Hutchins
ISBN: 0787653624
Publication Date: 2002-10-04

Biological Sciences Librarian

Patricia Hartman

Email Me

Contact:

RBD Library

334-844-1740

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Environment, Forestry, Mathematics, Natural Resources, Plant Sciences, Statistics, Sustainability, Wildlife & Zoology