Subject Guides: Veterinary Medicine: Anatomy

Websites

Carnivore Dissection
University of Minnesota -- Twenty five dissection labs from 1st year Veterinary Gross Anatomy includes photos, anatomical terms, and instructor commentary.
Cat Circulatory Systems
Penn State University -- Labelled images
Cat Muscular System
Penn State University -- Labelled images
Comparative Mammalian Brain Collections
University of Wisconsin and Michigan State University -- Images and information of over 100 mammal species, including some sectioned and stained brains
Veterinary Anatomy Directions and Planes
University of Minnesota -- Also includes muscle/joint actions
Veterinary Brain Gross Anatomy
University of Minnesota -- This site presents domestic mammalian brain neuroanatomy from a gross anatomical perspective. Per brain region, neural components are listed in hierarchal order, and there are links to images of brain surfaces, brain dissections and sections of brains.
Veterinary Dissection Images
University College Dublin -- Over 100 labelled illustrations
Veterinary Neuroanatomy and Clinical Neurology videos
Supports the 3rd edition of de Lahunta with over 300 videos and supporting clinical, differential, and anatomic diagnoses.

Veterinary anatomy -- books
This link searches the library catalog for the subject heading "veterinary anatomy".
Veterinary physiology -- books
This link searches the library catalog for the subject heading "Veterinary Physiology".

CAB Abstracts (1910-present) This link opens in a new window A bibliographic database compiled by CAB International which covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources. Over three million records, from 1910-present, have been added to the database since its computerization in 1973. (Unlimited Users)