Subject Guides: Poultry Science: Articles and Databases

Articles and Databases

AGRICOLA (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
National Agricultural Library's database contains citations of journal articles, book chapters, agriculture extension bulletins in all areas of agriculture 1979 - Present
CAB Abstracts (1910-present) This link opens in a new window
International database covering journal citations in agriculture,forestry, animal sciences, and nutrition and food science. 1910 - Present
MEDLINE (OVID) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations of journal articles from the fields of biology, medicine, nursing, dentistry, animal sciences, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences from 1950 - Present. Published by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE has over 19 million records.
Biosis Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Contains journal articles in biology, botany, zoology,microbiology, clinical and experimental medicine. , etc. 1990- Present

PubMed
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, PubMed is a free database containing over 20 million records from the MEDLINE database. All biomedical and life science subjects are covered. Some citations include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central and open access publisher web sites.

Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
This database covers journal article citations in animal behavior, biochemistry, genetics, development, morphology, physiology, parasitology, immunology, and taxonomy from 1978-Present.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current cited references from over 3,300 of the world's top-ranked scientific and technical journals. 1945 - Present.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Contains journal articles including patents in chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering from 1907 - Present.

AGRIS
FAO's AGRIS contains journal and extension report literature in agriculture, forestry, animal sciences, fisheries and aquatic sciences and human nutrition, from over 100 participating countries.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines in a variety of subjects that include: agriculture, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, english language and literature, education, art, philosophy and religion, etc.
Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
Covering the years 1861 – Present, the Dissertations and Theses database contains over 2 million records of dissertations and theses from graduate schools worldwide.

CRIS
USDA's Current Research Information System (CRIS) is a database of reports of ongoing and recently completed research and education projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry. Projects are conducted or sponsored by USDA research agencies, state agricultural experiment stations,and land-grant universities.
United States Patents and Trademarks
United States patents, trademarks, inventions

Email Me

Contact:

RBD Library
231 Mell St.
Auburn University, AL36849-5606

334 844 1658

Subjects: Agriculture, Environment, Fisheries, Sustainability