Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Landscape Architecture is an interdisciplinary subject. Search these databases to find articles and case studies.
Comprehensive index of journal articles on architectural design, the history and practice of architecture, historic preservation, interior design and city planning. The Index currently produces 15,000 citations per year from approximately 800 journals published in more than 40 countries. Seventy-five percent of the journals are not covered elsewhere.
Art & Architecture Complete
Provides full-text coverage of more than 240 periodicals and more than 150 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications as well as for over 150 books. The database also provides selective coverage for more than 50 additional publications.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
National Agricultural Library's database contains citations of journal articles, book chapters, agriculture extension bulletins in all areas of agriculture 1979 - Present
A collection of the full texts of various research journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Auburn University Libraries subscribe to the BioOne1 collection only.
This database is intended to help building-industry professionals and students design and build construction projects that minimize ecological impact and maximize economic performance. Includes access to Environmental Building News articles, lists for GreenSpec products and specification guidelines, and detailed project case studies of high-performance buildings.
A searchable database of information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Urban Land Institute Case Studies
Provides access to detailed case studies of completed projects ranging from low-income housing to mixed-use downtown developments to commercial and industrial projects from 1981 to the present. The case studies provide photographs and site plans, information on costs and rents, innovative features and strategies of the project, and an explanation of the development process. 1 User
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online A comprehensive and authoritative guide to the visual arts with extensive surveys and in-depth articles on the history of art; provides links to museums, galleries, art collections around the world, timelines of world art, and images. Available through this site are Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
Getty Research Portal
The Getty Research Portal is an online search platform providing global access to digitized art history texts in the public domain. Through this multilingual, multicultural union catalog, scholars can search and download complete digital copies of publications for the study of art, architecture, material culture, and related fields. The Portal is free to all users.
Use WorldCat to find books, journals, DVDs, etc. that we don't own