Subject Guides: Landscape Architecture: Articles

Landscape Architecture is an interdisciplinary subject. Search these databases to find articles and case studies.

Avery Index
Comprehensive index of journal articles on architectural design, the history and practice of architecture, historic preservation, interior design and city planning. The Index currently produces 15,000 citations per year from approximately 800 journals published in more than 40 countries. Seventy-five percent of the journals are not covered elsewhere.

Art & Architecture Complete
Provides full-text coverage of more than 240 periodicals and more than 150 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications as well as for over 150 books. The database also provides selective coverage for more than 50 additional publications.

A&Ae Portal The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, material culture, photography, and design. Innovative functionality and extensive metadata offer students and scholars exciting ways to discover and engage with content from Yale University Press and other leading university presses and museum publishers.
AGRICOLA (Ovid)
National Agricultural Library's database contains citations of journal articles, book chapters, agriculture extension bulletins in all areas of agriculture 1979 - Present
Architecture Design & Practice Online (Bloomsbury) Over 200 titles and 15,000 images focused on studio design and professional practice; this resource is fully cross-searchable with the Bloomsbury Architecture Library.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
BioOne Complete
A collection of the full texts of various research journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Auburn University Libraries subscribe to the BioOne1 collection only.
Bloomsbury Design Library Database that includes reference works, over 100 e-books, subject guides, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, designer pages, and over 3,000 object images primarily focused on design, crafts, and the visual arts.
BuildingGreen.com
This database is intended to help building-industry professionals and students design and build construction projects that minimize ecological impact and maximize economic performance. Includes access to Environmental Building News articles, lists for GreenSpec products and specification guidelines, and detailed project case studies of high-performance buildings.
GreenFILE
A searchable database of information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
JSTOR JSTOR provides access to several collections of backfiles of scholarly publications covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. JSTOR includes the full runs of each journal, generally up to 1-7 years from the present.  
Urban Land Institute Case Studies
Provides access to detailed case studies of completed projects ranging from low-income housing to mixed-use downtown developments to commercial and industrial projects from 1981 to the present. The case studies provide photographs and site plans, information on costs and rents, innovative features and strategies of the project, and an explanation of the development process. 1 User