Subject Guides: Cell Biology: Home

Welcome!

This guide is intended to help you find the articles you need for BIOL 4100.

©Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology, University College London, UK

Good luck and please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

PubMed This link opens in a new window Comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

***In order to gain full access to articles,

be sure to use the links on this course guide

or log in through the AU Libraries website***

For more information about each database, click on the information button beside it.

Biosis Citation Index This link opens in a new window An index with abstracts to periodicals in biology and the life sciences. Provides access to biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Coverage is international, and includes agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, genetics, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. (10 simultaneous users)
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Provides access to much of the world's scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Results include peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports, and scholarly articles available on the Web.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)