The LearnTechLib focuses on publishing the latest research in educational technology and computers and learning.
As of June 1, 2001 the Association for Computing Machinery Library contains over 69,000 full-text articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. Tables of contents with over 23,000 citations from articles published in journals and magazines from 1954 forward. Tables of contents with more than 48,000 citations from articles published in over 990 volumes of conference proceedings since 1985. About 1/2 million article references for ACM articles are available with about 200,000 links to full bibliographic information for those references, with 50,000 further links to full text.
Indexes engineering and technology journals, reports, monographs and conference proceedings from 1970 to the present. (3 simultaneous users)
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users. 15 Simultaneous Users
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses includes the full text of most U. S. dissertations and master's thesis from 1995 forward. The database also includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester; those published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts, written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Journals
To search for articles, use the Indexes and Databases section of this guide.
Lists of journal titles:
Selected Computer Science & Software Engineering Journals at AU Libraries.
Please note: If you don't see the journal that you need on the above lists, always be sure to check AubieCat. By doing a "journal title" search in that database, you will get the call number for any paper subscription and/or a link to any electronic subscription.
Associations and Societies
Web Sites
Auburn University Department and Course Pages
