Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This site is intended to help you find articles and other resources for your rare species web page. Please feel free to contact me with questions or to schedule an appointment (see link to my calendar below). *Note: see tab at right for details on accessing materials off campus.
Quick Links to Selected Databases
Web of Science Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
Zoological Record Equivalent of the printed Zoological record. Covers worldwide systematic zoological literature and other areas of zoology such as anatomy, morphology, physiology, reproduction, ecology, evolution, life history, and behavior. Coverage is from 1864 to the present.
Biosis Citation Index An index with abstracts to periodicals in biology and the life sciences. Provides access to biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Coverage is international, and includes agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, genetics, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. (10 simultaneous users)
Alabama Flora & Fauna
Alabama Wildlife by
Call Number: QL 606.52 .U6 A58 2004 *Reference Desk - 2nd Floor*
Publication Date: 2004-05-19
Encyclopedia of Alabama
Free, online reference resource on Alabama’s history, culture, geography, and natural environment. EOA is a partnership of Auburn University, the Alabama State Department of Education, and the University of Alabama.
Links to Important Websites