Skip to main content
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Counseling

Online Guide to the information resources for Counseling provided by Auburn University Libraries

Education, Kinesiology, Counseling, Foreign Languages & Literatures

Todd Shipman's picture
Todd Shipman
Contact:
2338G RBD Library
334.844.7681

Welcome to the Counseling Subject Guide

Welcome to Auburn University Libraries' research guide for Counseling!

This guide provides quick reference to library resources and related online resources, as well as useful information to help with research in counseling.

If you have questions or need help, contact Todd Shipman, Librarian for counseling programs at todd.shipman@auburn.edu or for immediate help chat with a librarian at Ask-a-Librarian

Database Search for Articles for Counseling

EBSCO Research databases
Limit Your Results
  • Select / Deselect all
  • Education Research Complete
  • ERIC
  • PsycINFO

Education Research Complete

Education Research Complete offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,820 journals, as well as full text for more than 900 journals.

ERIC

Comprehensive in its indexing of communication and speech journals going back to 1966. ERIC through the .gov site provides full text for the majority of ERIC documents beginning in 1996.

APA PsycINFO

PsycINFO contains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.

College of Education Learning Resources Center