Subject Guides: Government Information: Catalogs, Databases, & Search Engines

Federal Depository Library

This library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law.

Email us at govdocs@auburn.edu

Search Congress.gov

Citing Government Documents

The Complete Guide to Citing Government Information Resources by Debora Cheney; Diane L. Garner; Diane H. Smith
Call Number: J 9.5 .G37 2002

ISBN: 088692586X

Publication Date: 2002

Indexes

Auburn University Libraries Catalog
The Libraries' catalog. Includes full-text links to many documents.

ProQuest Congressional
Includes legislative histories, bills and laws, the U.S. Code, Statutes at Large, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional hearings (1824-2010), and the Congressional Record.
HeinOnline
A database of historical and current government documents. Contains the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Serial Set, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and law-related periodicals.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House from 1817-1980.
American State Papers, 1789-1838
The legislative and executive documents of Congress during the period 1789 to 1838.

Congress.gov
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Updated daily.
Executive Orders and Other Presidential Documents
Presidential directives, proclamations, signing statements, executive orders, memoranda, and other documents.

more... less...

Part of LLSDC's (Law Librarians' Society of Washington DC) Legislative Source Book.
DiscoverGov
Provides one-stop searching across multiple U.S. Federal Government databases including GPO's Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) and GovInfo.

USA.gov
"The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal." Find U.S. government, state, and local information and services on the web.

GovInfo
Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Catalog of Government Publications (CGP)
"A finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government."

Librarian

Liza Weisbrod

Email Me

Contact:

1st Floor RBD Library
231 Mell St.
Auburn University, AL 36849

334-844-0954, 334-844-1759

Subjects: Government Information, Music