Attachment & Human Development
Research in Human Development
Counseling and Human Development
Early Human Development
Journal of Human Development
Journal of Education & Human Development
Journal of Family Studies
Journal of Comparative Family Studies
Journal of Child and Family Studies
Journal of GLBT Family Studies
Family Process
Journal of Family Issues
A comprehensive index to dissertations and theses, covering the years from 1861 to the present. Dissertations published from 1980 forward contain abstracts and many have a 24-page preview. Most dissertations from 1995- are available in full text.
Abstracts for older dissertations (pre-1980) may be found in Dissertation Abstracts International (DAI), the precursor to the online index. The volumes are shelved at Z 5055 .U5 D5 in closed stacks. Ask for these volumes at the 1st floor Circulation Desk.
"OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions." OATD currently indexes over a million theses and dissertations.
A database and index of dissertations and theses written at Canadian universities.
Australian theses and dissertations
This collection contains a PDF version of every thesis or dissertation successfully defended at Auburn since the Fall 2005 semester. Most documents are open-access, while some can only be accessed by members of the Auburn University community and a few are temporarily embargoed by the authors.
Auburn University Libraries Catalog Auburn University Libraries has paper archival copies of all Auburn theses and dissertations written before 2006. Most can be checked out; others are available for examination in Special Collections and Archives.
