Student Question/Office Hour - Tuesdays, noon to 1 p.m. Library Help Desk personnel can call me. I will meet you at the Desk. Other times are available, including evenings and weekends, but it will be held on Zoom.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowA Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1800 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. Contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines. The Libraries subscribes to the Freedom Collection along with several backfile collections: Chemistry Backfile, Earth & Planetary Sciences Backfile, Inorganic Chemistry Backfile, Organic Chemistry Backfile, Psychology Backfile, and Social Science Backfile.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to full text journals and other periodicals focusing on the nursing disciplines. Also includes abstracts and indexing for other journals
Health Source: Consumer EditionThis link opens in a new windowA collection of articles on consumer health issues providing information on health topics such as the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health fields including: cardiopulmonary technology, emergency service, health education, medical laboratory, medical assistant, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, physician assistant, radiologic technology, technology therapy, social service and surgical technology.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Databases include the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) which includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), a highly concentrated source of reports of randomised and quasi-randomised controlled trials, and the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), which contains abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Sage Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
Communication Databases
Communication SourceThis link opens in a new windowCommunication Source (1915 - current) merges EBSCO's Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowPAIS International (1972-current) covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
Sage Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
Psychology Databases
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowContains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.
APA PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowPsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists. PsycARTICLES covers 53 journals, 1985-present, and provides both PDF and HTML formats.
Sage Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
