Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World Development Indicators Online
WDI (World development indicators) is the World Bank's annual compilation of data about development; provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to present.
World Population Information (U.S. Census)
World population totals, historical population totals, population estimates until 2050, trends, population by age and sex.
International Data Base (US Census Bureau)
The International Data Base (IDB) is a computerized data bank containing statistical tables of demographic data for 228 countries and areas of the world. The IDB combines data from country sources (especially censuses and surveys) with IPC's estimates and projections to provide information dating back as far as 1950 and as far ahead as 2050. Population by age and sex; Vital rates, infant mortality, and life expectancy; Fertility; Marital status; and Family planning.
EuroStat (European Union )
A comprehensive selection of statistical data on the European Union, its Member States and candidate countries. Most data cover the period 1995-2005 and some data include other countries such as the USA and Japan.
Country Profiles Published by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
Available via Business Source Premier
database. In-depth country reports that include information on population, education, health, politics, economy, and infrastructure.
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics (UN)
MBS Online presents data on more than 50 indicators covering the subject matter areas of population, production and price indices, employment and earnings and unemployment, energy, mining and manufacturing commodities production, transport, construction, international merchandise trade and finance.
Euromonitor is a global market research database that provides over 115 million statistics, analysis, reports and surveys on economies, industries, consumers, and companies.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Incorporates ASI subject and keyword searching. Full text or web links provided for some citations.
Covers global indicators along with agriculture, education, employment, energy, environment, gender, industry, national accounts, population, trade, and tourism statistics.
TradeStats Express (ITA - US Dept. of Commerce)
National trade data and state export data.
Section 30: International Statistics
Part of Statistical Abstract of the United States, the above link will open a pdf file for section in the 2012 Statistical Abstract. You can see earlier editions
of the Abstract on the Census.