Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Locating Technical Reports
The Ralph Brown Draughon Library at Auburn University owns a large collection of technical reports, with major holdings of reports from DOE, NASA, EPA, and their contractors. Most reports are in microfiche or microcard and are housed in the Microforms and Government Documents area on the 1st floor of the library.
To locate a technical report, begin by searching the Libraries' catalog. Reports are listed by individual title or by the report series title.
If a report is not listed in the catalog, it does not mean we do not own it. For more assistance, please contact the Reference Desk at 334-844-1737 or your librarian.
ADAMS (Agencywide Documents Access and Management System) provides access to image and text documents that the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) has made public since November 1, 1999, as well as bibliographic records (some with abstracts and full text) for earlier documents dating back to 1980.
Aerospace Medicine Technical Reports
"The Aerospace Medicine Technical Reports index lists aviation research reports from 1961 to the present. The reports are available in full-text Adobe PDF format to view and download."
"Digital trails of technical literature formed in the wake of aerospace research." A collection of Air Force technical reports, the majority produced by Wright Air Development Center.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)
Search more than 1 million final reports on Defense funded research, development, test, and evaluation activities.
The U.S. Army Corps of Engineer's digital repository. Contains documents from the Engineer Research and Development Center (ERDC).
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
NTRS provides access to NASA's current and historical technical literature and engineering results. Includes conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos.
National Center for Statistics and Analysis (NCSA) Motor Vehicle Traffic Crash Data Resource Page
Publications from the National Center for Statistics and Analysis of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.
National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP)
Index to Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) publications. Includes full text links.
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)
A library of over 800,000 reports of U.S. government-sponsored research.
NEMI (National Environmental Methods Index)
The National Environmental Methods Index (NEMI) is a searchable compendium of environmental methods.
Reports from the National Aerospace Laboratory of the Netherlands (NLR).
OSTI.gov is a portal to free, publicly available DOE research and development (R&D) results.
ROSA P contains full-text electronic publications, datasets, and other resources from the National Transportation Library
"Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results."
"ScienceResearch.com is a free, publicly available deep web search engine that uses advanced "federated search technology" to return high quality results by submitting your search query - in real-time - to other well respected search engines then collating, ranking and dropping duplicates of the results."
STO Scientific Publications
Research publications from the NATO Science and Technology Organisation.
TRAIL: Technical Report Archive & Image Library
A collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.
"TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information." Includes Transportation Research Board (TRB) full text publications.
USGS Publications Warehouse
Over 100,000 full text publications from the U.S. Geological Survey and the U.S. Department of the Interior.
WorldWideScience.org: The Global Science Gateway
"A global science gateway connecting you to national and international scientific databases and portals." Provides documents and citations from scientific repositories around the world.