Artifical Intelligence (A.I.) Literacy

Consensus is an AI‑powered search engine for scientific and academic research. It searches only peer‑reviewed studies and scholarly publications; never blogs, news sites, or general‑knowledge pages. [From the vendor]

Covidence functions as a web-based software tool that facilitates the management of systematic and other evidence-based reviews. Click on the link for Covidence for detailed information about how to register and access this resource.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Gloobal includes the full text of most U. S. dissertations and master's thesis from 1995 forward. The database also includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester; those published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts, written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

Biomedical medical literature database that allows users to build comprehensive systemic reviews. Includes content from 1947 to the present indexed using unique Ebase subject headings and the Emtree life science thesaurus. AI feature enables language searching. Must create account to use feature.

Jumpstart your research by asking questions and retrieving summarized responses across 13K AI approved global news and business sources with hypertext links. Access 360° views of companies incorporating business profiles, parent/child relationships, competition, news, legal cases, biographies, and full financial data including analyst calls and earnings reports. Securely upload lengthy documents for deeper dive analysis. Save relevant research source materials into folders and generate downloadable outlines and citations. Nexis+ AI is designed for use by all disciplines. [From the vendor]

Description = Jumpstart your research by asking questions and retrieving summarized responses across 13K AI approved global news and business sources with hypertext links. Access 360° views of companies incorporating business profiles, parent/child relationships, competition, news, legal cases, biographies, and full financial data including analyst calls and earnings reports. Securely upload lengthy documents for deeper dive analysis. Save relevant research source materials into folders and generate downloadable outlines and citations. Nexis+ AI is designed for use by all disciplines. [From the vendor]

Scite is an AI-powered research tool that helps researchers discover and evaluate scientific literature through Smart Citations—a system that shows whether articles support, contrast, or simply mention a given claim. Over 1.3 billion citations are indexed.

Comprehensive abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes coverage from 1788 to present with over 90 million records. Scopus AI is a search tool that utilizes generative AI technology to assist users in retrieving and summarizing information.

A resource for global market and consumer data and statistics, Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 25,000 sources. Research AI is a built-in generative artificial intelligence tool grounded in Statista data.

The most important database for chemistry, SciFinder-n covers articles, patents, book chapters, conference proceedings, and dissertations that have been indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service from 1907 to the present. Search by keyword, structure, reaction, chemical name or CAS Registry Number. SciFinder-n indexes articles in the publications of many fields in addition to chemistry if they describe new chemistry. These fields include agriculture, biology, engineering, medicine, physics, textiles, and veterinary medicine.NOTE: First time users must create a user name and password.