There are, literally, hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference tools relating to the field of (non-United States) history. The few titles listed below are only a sample of some of the most helpful available in the Ralph Brown Draughon Library.
The Airline Encyclopedia, 1909-2000 by 
The Cambridge Biographical Encyclopedia by 
Chambers Biographical Dictionary of Women by 
A Dictionary of Historical Terms by 
A dictionary of political biography by 
Encyclopedia of Asian History by 
Encyclopedia of Historians and Historical Writers by 
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by 
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment by 
Encyclopedia of World Biography by 
Encyclopedia of World History by 
Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstruction by 
Historical Dictionary of the Vietnam War by 
The Oxford Classical Dictionary by 
The Oxford Companion to World War II by 
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography by 
A Dictionary of World History by 
Encyclopedia of World History by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History by 
Chronology of World History by 
International Historical Statistics by 
International Historical Statistics by 
Reference Sources in History by | C | Auxilary Sciences of History |
| --CB | History of Civilization |
| --CD | Archives |
| --CT | Biography |
| D | General and Old World History |
| --DA-DR | Europe |
| --DS | Asia |
| --DT | Africa |
| --DU | Oceania |
| E | General U.S. History |
| F | Local U.S., Canadian, and Latin American History |
| ----1-975 U.S. Local | |
| ----1001-1140 Canada | |
| ----1201-1392 Mexico | |
| ----1401-3799 Central-South America |
