ABI/INFORM CollectionThis link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
AP Stylebook Online [25 simultaneous users] This link opens in a new windowSearchable, customizable, regularly updated version of AP Stylebook that includes Ask the Editor, Topical Guides, and Pronunciation Guide. Limited to 25 simultaneous users
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowPAIS International (1972-current) covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Business Source PremierThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals.
Communication SourceThis link opens in a new windowCommunication Source (1915 - current) merges EBSCO's Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
Ethnic NewsWatchThis link opens in a new windowA full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories. Free text searching and complete indexing makes Ethnic NewsWatch easy to search. Available in English and Spanish.
GenderWatchThis link opens in a new windowAcademic, radical, community and independent publications from 1970 to the present. GenderWatch supports gender, family, ethnic, and societal studies by covering topics such as sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.
Project MUSE - Standard CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProject MUSE offers journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers and covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982This link opens in a new windowContains comprehensive indexing of popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States during the years 1890 through 1982.
Worldwide Political Science AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowProvides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
New York Times HistoricalThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full-text of newspaper articles from the New York Times covering 1857 to the last few years.
Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowFind diverse global perspectives on topics related to business, communications, education, government, journalism, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content including the Birmingham News, Press-Register, Opelika-Auburn News and USA Today.
Sage Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials and online journals.
Sage Business CasesThis link opens in a new windowSage Business Cases provides examples of how core concepts in entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership and social enterprise are applied in actual practice in the global business environment.
Statistics & Public Opinion Data Databases
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowStatista, including Global Consumer Survey, consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Roper iPollThis link opens in a new windowThe iPOLL Databank is the most comprehensive, up-to-date resource for US public opinion poll data. iPOLL is also the best finding aid to locate US national opinion poll questions rich in a particular subject, with direct links into the catalog of datasets and survey questionnaires.
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)This link opens in a new windowThis web page provides search and browsing access to abstracts and data sets in the world's largest archive of computerized social science data. Search or browse title of study, principal investigator, words in abstract, or study number. Browse major research categories.
ProQuest Statistical InsightThis link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Incorporates ASI subject and keyword searching. Full text or web links provided for some citations.
Short, fact-based reports on public opinion and public policy issues. Compiled by "Public Agenda, a non-profit research organization. Provides regular coverage of 19 topics: abortion, alcohol abuse, America's global role, crime, the economy, education, the environment, the family, the Federal budget, gambling, health care, illegal drugs, immigration, internet speech/privacy, Medicare, race, right to die, Social Security, and welfare. Emphasis on current news and short-term trends.