Auburn University Libraries Digital Collections: Scholarly Research
The Auburn University Digital Library provides access to unique materials digitized from library collections and to scholarly research by members of the Auburn University community.
Encyclopedia of AlabamaThis link opens in a new windowCovers the state's history, culture, geography, and natural environment. It also offers video, audio, and graphics that can be updated and expanded
Collection includes 22 recorded interviews, transcripts, and student projects highlighting the careers of U.S. Forest Service (USFS) Southern Region employees.
This collection contains over 2200 research documents and reports created by the Alabama Agricultural Experiment Station and the College of Agriculture. Dates range from the 1800s through the 2000s.
These collections highlight the research done here at Auburn University.
This collection contains a PDF version of every thesis or dissertation successfully defended at Auburn since the Fall 2005 semester. Most documents are open-access, while some can only be accessed by members of the Auburn University community and a few are temporarily embargoed by the authors.
AUrora is an open-access repository of research and scholarly works by Auburn University faculty members. The documents here include pre- and post-prints of research journal articles and slide stacks, notes, and posters from conference presentations.
In 2006 Auburn celebrated the 150th anniversary of the founding of the East Alabama Male College, the university's earliest predecessor. Sesquicentennial events included a lecture series that illuminated topics and events essential to understanding the history of Auburn University.
