Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Non-Library Auburn Projects
AUL Auburn-Oriented Digital Collections
History of Auburn University
Brief narrative chapters recount the history of Auburn University from its establishment (as East Alabama Male College) in 1856 through the 1980s.
These collections reflect the history of Auburn University and its predecessors.
Auburn: The Loveliest Village
Companion collection to the book by Mickey Logue and Jack Simms, Auburn: A Pictorial History of The Loveliest Village, that illustrates the history of the city and campus.
Auburn University Photographs:
Photographs of notable people, places, and events in the history of Auburn University, from the late 19th century onwards.
Auburn University Glomeratas
This collection contains viewable pages of Auburn University's yearbooks dating back to 1897.
Orange and Blue Student Newspapers
The Orange and Blue was the student newspaper for the Agricultural and Mechanical College of Alabama/Alabama Polytechnic Institute (now Auburn University) from 1893 through 1922.
Plainsman Student Newspapers
The Auburn Plainsman has been the student newspaper for Alabama Polytechnic Institute/Auburn University since 1922. This collection contains issues through 2015.
API Student Publications
Magazines and newsletters produced by the Agricultural Club, Engineering Societies, and Pharmacy students of the Alabama Polytechnic Institute (later Auburn University) from the 1920s through the 1960s.
Auburn University Historic Catalogs
This collection contains catalogs from Auburn University's predecessor institutions--East Alabama Male College, Agricultural and Mechanical College of Alabama, and Alabama Polytechnic Institute from the 1850s through the 1950s.
Auburn University Board of Trustees Minutes
Minutes of the Board of Trustees of Auburn University beginning with its incorporation as East Alabama Male College in 1856 and continuing through 1965.
Auburn University Football Programs
Colorful covers of programs from Auburn home football games from the 1930s, 1940s, and 1950s. (Non-digitized covers for programs from away games can be found in Special Collections and Archives.)
C. Harry Knowles Digital Collection
An Auburn graduate, Dr. Knowles was the editor and photographer for the 1951 Glomerata. Many images in this collection are from that time period.
Alabama Postcard Collection
A subset of this collection contains images of Auburn buildings.
Auburn University Theatre Department
This collection includes watercolor paintings of set designs, photographs and programs from productions, and a scrapbook containing newspaper articles.
Auburn University Sesquicentennial Lecture Series (streaming video)
In 2006 Auburn celebrated the 150th anniversary of the founding of the East Alabama Male College, the university's earliest predecessor. Sesquicentennial events included a lecture series that illuminated topics and events essential to understanding the history of Auburn University.
Auburn University Discover Auburn Lecture Series (streaming video)
This lecture series features Auburn University faculty members and guests discussing their latest research.