Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Non-Library Arts-Related Projects
A searchable catalog of Alabama-related digital collections from institutions around the state.
AUL Arts-Oriented Digital Collections
These collections contain materials related to the arts (including music and architecture).
Auburn University Theatre Department
This collection includes watercolor paintings of set designs, photographs and programs from productions, and a scrapbook containing newspaper articles.
Piano Bench Sheet Music Collection
This collection contains sheet music published before 1923 and consists primarily of American popular songs and piano music. Many have colorful graphic covers.
Philip Henry Gosse Watercolors
The Philip Henry Gosse Papers consist of watercolor drawings of Alabama butterflies, caterpillars, moths, beetles, dragonflies, and other insects. A gifted amateur naturalist, Gosse sketched and hand-colored the drawings in 1838 while he briefly visited Alabama.
Auburn University Football Programs
Colorful covers of programs from Auburn home football games from the 1930s, 1940s, and 1950s. (Non-digitized covers for programs from away games can be found in Special Collections and Archives.)
This collection contains poster-sized architectural renderings in watercolor created by students of the Alabama Polytechnic Institute (now Auburn University). A subset of these images depicts historic buildings in Alabama and Georgia.
Auburn University Urban Studio
These posters are the work of the students of the Urban Studio, an outreach program of Auburn University’s College of Architecture, Design and Construction. Each poster is a graphic "snapshot" of an Alabama community’s Small Town Design Initiative.
Design Alabama is a publication focusing on architecture, landscape architecture, interior design, graphic design, industrial design, and urban design and community planning in the State of Alabama.
Auburn University Discover Auburn Lecture Series (streaming video)
This lecture series features Auburn University faculty members and guests discussing their latest research.