Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Non-Library Agriculture- and Nature-Related Projects
A searchable catalog of Alabama-related digital collections from institutions around the state.
Chattahoochee Heritage Project
This is a web based news and information service focusing on the Chattahoochee River Valley, with special emphasis on Chambers, Lee, Russell and Barbour Counties in Alabama and Troup, Harris, Muscogee and Chattahoochee Counties in Georgia.
AUL Agriculture- and Nature-Oriented Digital Collections
These collections contain materials related to agriculture and natural history.
The Alabama Cooperative Extension Service (ACES) Photographs collection contains hundreds of photographs depicting the service's programs in the first half of the twentieth century. The Newsletters collection contains newsletters produced by the Extension Service and Alabama Polytechnic Institute.
Alabama Agricultural Experiment Station Reports
This collection contains over 2200 research documents and reports created by the Alabama Agricultural Experiment Station and the College of Agriculture. Dates range from the 1800s through the 2000s.
Agriculture and Rural Life Newspapers
This collection contains newspapers published in the last quarter of the Nineteenth Century. Most were published in Alabama, and most addressed a rural and agricultural audience. Article topics included agricultural science, livestock care, gardening tips, and household hints. The Manufacturers’ Review focused on Alabama industry--the production of commodities such as textiles, lumber, coal, and iron.
API Student Publications
Magazines and newsletters produced by the Agricultural Club, Engineering Societies, and Pharmacy students of the Alabama Polytechnic Institute (later Auburn University) from the 1920s through the 1960s.
Caroline Dean Wildflower Collection
The Caroline Dean Wildflower Collection features images of wildflowers native to the Southeastern United States. The majority of the images in this collection were photographed in the wild lands and along roadsides throughout Alabama.
Philip Henry Gosse Watercolors
The Philip Henry Gosse Papers consist of watercolor drawings of Alabama butterflies, caterpillars, moths, beetles, dragonflies, and other insects. A gifted amateur naturalist, Gosse sketched and hand-colored the drawings in 1838 while he briefly visited Alabama.