Subject Guides: Chemical Engineering: Home

Chemistry/ Chemical Engineering/Communications & JournalismLibrarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

231 Mell St.
Auburn, AL 36849

Student Question/Office Hour - Tuesdays, noon to 1 p.m. Library Help Desk personnel can call me. I will meet you at the Desk. Other times are available, including evenings and weekends, but it will be held on Zoom.

Subjects: Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Communication, Communication Studies, Journalism, Media Studies, Public Relations

Chemical Engineering Indexes

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Indexes engineering and technology journals, reports, monographs and conference proceedings from 1970 to the present. (3 simultaneous users)
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
The most important database for chemistry, SciFinder-n covers articles, patents, book chapters, conference proceedings, and dissertations that have been indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service from 1907 to the present. Search by keyword, structure, reaction, chemical name or CAS Registry Number. SciFinder-n indexes articles in the publications of many fields in addition to chemistry if they describe new chemistry. These fields include agriculture, biology, engineering, medicine, physics, textiles, and veterinary medicine.NOTE: First time users must create a user name and password.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology This link opens in a new window
Authoritative articles on industrially important compounds, classes of compounds, and chemical processes. Includes information on physical properties, chemical properties, manufacturing and processing, analytical and test methods, health and safety, and economic aspects.

General Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.

AccessEngineering
AccessEngineering is a reference and teaching platform that comprehensively covers all of engineering with books, textbooks, code commentary, standards handbooks, and other materials. One can search for topics, or browse by subject, or industry or course. Most of these books were published by McGraw-Hill.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses includes the full text of most U. S. dissertations and master's thesis from 1995 forward. The database also includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester; those published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts, written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

National Academy Press
Publisher for the National Academy of Sciences policy papers.
Registry of Open Access Repositories
Global list of Open Access Repositories
Directory of Open Access Repositories
Global list of Open Access Repositories searchable by name of repository and browseable by geography.
EThOS: e-theses online service
Searchable database of recent UK dissertations.
DART-Europe E-these Portal
Provides a single point for searching recent European theses and dissertations.
Cite Seer X
A database for organizing current computer science research.
WorldWideScience.org: The Global Science Gateway
"A global science gateway connecting you to national and international scientific databases and portals." Provides documents and citations from scientific repositories around the world.
OSTI.gov
OSTI.gov is a portal to free, publicly available DOE research and development (R&D) results.
SHARE
Indexes online Open Access and copyright free information with DOI links to full-text.
TechRxiv preprint server
A new engineering preprint server.
AccessEngineering
McGraw-Hill titles in engineering consisting of textbooks, handbooks, workbooks with sample problems, and other books useful for engineering undergraduates.
SAE MobilityRxiv
Pre-prints for papers submitted to SAE
Global ETD Search
Unified search interface to online Electronic Theses and Dissertations around the world.

Reference Tools

Journals

To search for articles, use the Indexes and Databases section of this guide or elected Chemical Engineering Journals at AU Libraries.

Please note: If you don't see the journal that you need on the above lists, always be sure to check AubieCat. By doing a "journal title" search in that database, you will get the call number for any paper subscription and/or a link to any electronic subscription.

Auburn University Department and Course Pages

Chemical Engineering

Research Grants Opportunities

Grants.gov
Central site for posting and applying for American research grants.

Chemical Engineering

Chat