Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. It delivers over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and includes nearly 450,000 citations.
National Agricultural Library's database of journal articles, books & book chapters, technical reports, extension bulletins in all areas of agriculture. Coverage from 1979-present.
Online system for locating and accessing over 24,000 publications by US Forest Service scientists. Publications include research monographs published by the agency as well as papers written by USFS scientists but published in journals, conference proceedings, or books unaffiliated with the USFS.
General Peer-reviewed Articles
Other Government Databases
National Technical Reports Library
A searchable online database of more than 3 million federal publications.
USGS Publications Warehouse
Over 160,000 full text publications from the U.S. Geological Survey and the U.S. Department of the Interior.
OSTI.gov is a portal to free, publicly available DOE research and development (R&D) results.
National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP)
Index to Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) publications. Includes full text links.
"Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results."
Other General Science Databases
"ScienceResearch.com is a free, publicly available deep web search engine that uses advanced "federated search technology" to return high quality results by submitting your search query - in real-time - to other well respected search engines then collating, ranking and dropping duplicates of the results."
WorldWideScience.org: The Global Science Gateway
"A global science gateway connecting you to national and international scientific databases and portals." Provides documents and citations from scientific repositories around the world.