Subject Guides: Forestry and Wildlife: Home

Welcome!

This guide is intended to help Forestry & Wildlife Students find the information they need!

Good luck and please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

***In order to gain full access to articles,

be sure to use the links on this course guide

or log in through the AU Libraries website***

Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
CAB Abstracts (1910-present) This link opens in a new window A bibliographic database compiled by CAB International which covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources. Over three million records, from 1910-present, have been added to the database since its computerization in 1973. (Unlimited Users)
AGRICOLA (Ovid) This link opens in a new window National Agricultural Library's database contains citations of journal articles, book chapters, agriculture extension bulletins in all areas of agriculture 1979 - Present
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Provides access to much of the world's scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Results include peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports, and scholarly articles available on the Web.

Email Me

Contact:

RBD Library

334-844-1740

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Environment, Forestry, Mathematics, Natural Resources, Plant Sciences, Statistics, Sustainability, Wildlife & Zoology