GLOBAL STUDIESAcademic Search Premier -Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. Be sure to combine the term "foundation" or "nonprofit" with other search terms, because this is a general academic database.
Business Source Premier- Provides full-text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals.
CQ Researcher-Is the choice of researchers seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
GreenFile -Multidisciplinary database of information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Jstor -Provides access to several collections of backfiles of scholarly publications covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. JSTOR includes the full runs of each journal, generally up to 1-7 years from the present. *Note: Auburn University subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I & II Collections and the Life Sciences Collection.
Military & Government Collection- Periodicals, academic journals, government documents, and primary sources covering topics of interest to all branches of the military
Nexis Uni - Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward.
Opposing Viewpoints- Is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more.
PAIS Index- Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content from 1972 to present
PhilPapers-Index and bibliography of books, journal articles, and papers in philosophy, with a significant number of open access articles
Project Muse -Offers journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers and covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. *Note: Auburn subscribes to the Standard package.
Social Science Research Network-Presents the Social Science Research Network (SSRN), provided by Social Science Electronic Publishing, Inc. (SSEP). Offers access to downloadable papers, abstracts, and a site search engine. Provides information on seminars and other social science-related events.
SimplyAnalytics -Is a web-based mapping application that allows users to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. Auburn University subscribes to the Standard package and the EASI/Mediamark Research Data Package.
Statista - Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies
Web of Science- Provides access to multiple databases that provide reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents in various academic disciplines
