Indexes engineering and technology journals, reports, monographs and conference proceedings from 1970 to the present. (3 simultaneous users)
Ergonomics Abstracts is an abstracting service spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors. In addition to abstracting mainstream ergonomics resources, Ergonomics Abstracts is also a good source of information for the fields of biomechanics, human engineering, human-computer interaction, job design, medicine, occupational health, physiology, psychology, safety science, sports and transportation.
Provides access to over 20 of the ProQuest Databases to which Auburn University Libraries subscribes. Content coverage includes the life sciences, environmental and aquatic sciences, computer sciences, materials science and engineering, aerospace, social sciences, and humanities. Note: ProQuest Congressional and ProQuest Statistical Insight are not included through this link and still have to be searched separately.
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses includes the full text of most U. S. dissertations and master's thesis from 1995 forward. The database also includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester; those published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts, written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
To search for articles, use the Indexes and Databases section of this guide.
Selected Industrial Engineering Journals at AU Libraries.
Please note: If you don't see the journal that you need on the above lists, always be sure to check AubieCat. By doing a "journal title" search in that database, you will get the call number for any paper subscription and/or a link to any electronic subscription.
