(Journal only Full-text) Provides full-text access to journals from The American Society of Mechanical Engineers along with abstracts/indexing for their conference proceedings.
Indexes engineering and technology journals, reports, monographs and conference proceedings from 1970 to the present. (3 simultaneous users)
An information management system that provides full-text SAE technical documents via the web.
The most important database for chemistry, SciFinder-n covers articles, patents, book chapters, conference proceedings, and dissertations that have been indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service from 1907 to the present. Search by keyword, structure, reaction, chemical name or CAS Registry Number. SciFinder-n indexes articles in the publications of many fields in addition to chemistry if they describe new chemistry. These fields include agriculture, biology, engineering, medicine, physics, textiles, and veterinary medicine.NOTE: First time users must create a user name and password.
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses includes the full text of most U. S. dissertations and master's thesis from 1995 forward. The database also includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester; those published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts, written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
To search for articles, use the Indexes and Databases section of this guide.
Selected paper Mechanical Engineering Journals at AU Libraries.
Please note: If you don't see the journal that you need on the above lists, always be sure to check AubieCat. By doing a "journal title" search in that database, you will get the call number for any paper subscription and/or a link to any electronic subscription.
