AGRICOLA (NAL)- The National Agricultural Library (NAL) is one of five national libraries of the United States.
Beltsville Human Nutrition Resource Center-The largest of USDA's human nutrition research facilities. The center's mission is to define, through research, the role of food and its components in optimizing human health.
CDC Nutrition for Everyone-Compilation of resources by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention to help people make better food choices and learn about nutrition.
Choose My Plate-Provided by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, gives dietary guidelines, food plans, nutritional information, and much more.
Food and Nutrition Information Center-From the U.S. Department of Agriculture, this resource provides credible, accurate, and practical resources for nutrition and health professionals, educators, government personnel, and consumers.
Food Safety-A gateway to the food safety information provided by government agencies.
Lifecycle Nutrition-The National Agricultural Library’s Food and Nutrition Information Center provides information on infants, children, adolescents, pregnancy, breastfeeding, aging, fitness and sports, and vegetarian nutrition.
Medline Plus-A service of the National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health, provides information on diseases, conditions, and wellness in easy-to-understand language for patients and their family and friends.
NHANES (National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey)- The National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) is a program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. The survey is unique in that it combines interviews and physical examinations.
Nutrition Insights-The USDA Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion provides a brief examination of a current food or nutrition topic.
Nutrition.gov-U.S. Department of Agriculture’s consumer page on nutrition, food safety, dietary supplements and more.
President's Council on Fitness, Sports & Nutrition Resource Center- The President’s Council engages, educates, and empowers all Americans to adopt a healthy lifestyle that includes regular physical activity and good nutrition.
USDA Economics and Statistics System- The USDA Economics, Statistics and Market Information System (ESMIS) contains nearly 2,500 reports and datasets from several agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA).
USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference-This page provides access to Release 27 of the USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference.
