Skip to Main Content
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Theatre

Resources to help you begin your research in Theatre

History and Political Science Librarian

Profile Photo
Tim Dodge
Contact:
Reference Department
Ralph Brown Draughon Library
231 Mell St.
Auburn University, AL 36849-5606
(334) 844-1729
Website

New Database: Drama Online

by Barbara Bishop on 2020-09-03T08:34:00-05:00 in Theatre | 0 Comments
Dinita Gohil as Viola/Cesario and Nicholas Bishop as Orsino. Photo by Manuel Harlan ©RSC
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Drama Online This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
This award-winning digital library has been created as a response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. It is the only resource to combine exclusively available playtext content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays.The library has 3 collections: 
 
National Theatre Collection This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New

Drawing on 10 years of National Theatre Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality recordings never previously seen outside of the NT's Archive, the collection includes 30 films from classics to modern drama including Medea, Frankenstein, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, and The Cherry Orchard.

Royal Shakespeare Live Collection (RSC Live) This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
The Royal Shakespeare Company creates theatre at its best. Made in Stratford-upon-Avon and shared around the world, the RSC produces an inspirational artistic program each year, setting Shakespeare in context alongside the work of his contemporaries and today's writers.
 
Shakespeare's Globe on Screen (2008-2015) This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Twenty-one films recorded live on the Globe stage from leading actors including Mark Rylance, Stephen Fry, and Roger Allam's Olivier Award-winning Falstaff in Henry IV.
 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Search this Blog


  Recent Posts


New Books: Jan-Feb, 2022
New Theatre Books: Focus on Fashion, Costumes, and Costuming
AU Libraries Subscribes to Chronicle of Higher Education Electronic Edition
New Theatre Books: September and October 2020
New Books: August 2020
New Database: Drama Online
New Books & Sage Research Methods: June 2020
New Books: Summer 2020
New eBooks: Just in Time for Summer Classes
New Books: Spring 2020

  Subscribe


Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive


  Subjects


Business
English Language & Literature
Music
Theatre
Women's & Gender Studies
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

Subjects: Theatre