IBISWorld -IBISWorld provides access to market research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. The reports cover key industry statistics, market segmentation, current industry conditions and future outlook. Also provides access to the China industry reports.
Mintel Academic- Offers yearly market research reports covering UK, Europe, US and International consumer markets for products, markets and demographics. Analysis includes market sizes and forecasts, market trends, market segmentation, competitive context, broken down segment performances, retail channels, consumer demographics and survey results, leading companies, brand share, marketing strategies, and more.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)-Is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Standard Industrial Classification System (SIC)- Used prior to NAICS
Mergent Online- Covers over 10,000 US public companies and includes their SEC filings with valuable financial information. Some international company coverage is also included. Access to current and historical annual reports for US and international public companies. Also provides peer group comparisons and "as-reported" financial statements. Analyst reports (including SWOT) can be found on the Investext tab.
Mergent Intellect- Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B's private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
IBISWorld -IBISWorld provides access to market research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. The reports cover key industry statistics, market segmentation, current industry conditions and future outlook. Also provides access to the China industry reports.
Business Insights: Essentials -Database to research all business and management topics.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks- These handbooks focus on various consumer-related markets. Each one includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. Handbooks include Business-to-Business Marketing; Consumer Behavior; Consumer Marketing; Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile Web; Entertainment, Media & Advertising; Healthcare Business; International Consumers; Leisure Business; Restaurant, Food & Beverage; Retail Business; Sports Marketing; and Travel & Tourism.
