Subject Guides: CADS 5700 -- Entrepreneurship in Apparel and Interiors: Business &amp; Marketing Plans

Business and Marketing Text

Entrepreneurial Marketing by Edwin J. Nijssen
ISBN: 9781003010197
Publication Date: 2021
How do you sell an innovative product to a market that does not yet exist? Entrepreneurial businesses often create products and services based on radically new technology that have the power to change the marketplace.
The Business of Aspiration by Ana Andjelic
ISBN: 9781003093572
Publication Date: 2020-10-26
The Business of Aspiration is about how consumers' shifting status symbols affect business and brand strategy. These changing status symbols, like taste, aesthetic innovation, curation or environmentalism create the modern aspirational economy.

Business Plans Handbook
Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.

Market Research Collections

Mintel Academic -Provides market research reports covering U.S. and global consumer markets. Sectors covered include consumer goods, travel and tourism, retail, and financial services. The reports analyze market drivers, market sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.

Statista- Statistics portal for frequently sought statistics and studies gathered by government sources, scientific publications, market researchers, non-profits, trade organizations, etc.

eMarketer-Provides updated, “grab-and-go” market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies. It includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics. It is useful for understanding the growth and impact of the Internet, and for keeping abreast of new trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.

Pew Research Center- is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.

RKMA Market Research Handbooks- These handbooks focus on various consumer-related markets. Each one includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. Handbooks include Business-to-Business Marketing; Consumer Behavior; Consumer Marketing; Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile Web; Entertainment, Media & Advertising; Healthcare Business; International Consumers; Leisure Business; Restaurant, Food & Beverage; Retail Business; Sports Marketing; and Travel & Tourism.

IBISWorld Industry Market Research- IBISWorld provides access to market research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. The reports cover key industry statistics, market segmentation, current industry conditions and future outlook. Also provides access to the China industry reports.