Mintel Academic- Mintel provides market research reports covering U.S. and global consumer markets. Sectors covered include consumer goods, travel and tourism, retail, and financial services. The reports analyze market drivers, market sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks- These handbooks focus on various consumer-related markets. Each one includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. Handbooks include Business-to-Business Marketing; Consumer Behavior; Consumer Marketing; Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile Web; Entertainment, Media & Advertising; Healthcare Business; International Consumers; Leisure Business; Restaurant, Food & Beverage; Retail Business; Sports Marketing; and Travel & Tourism.
SimplyAnalytics- Use SimplyAnalytics to create thematic maps, datasets, and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables for the U.S. Use it when you need demographic and marketing data for a specific geographic area in the U.S. such as a city, county, census tract, or ZIP code
Statista- Statista is an easy-to-search database of frequently sought statistics and studies gathered by government sources, scientific publications, market researchers, non-profits, and trade organizations.
Data.Census.Gov- The portal that replaces American FactFinder is the primary way to access U.S. Census Bureau data, including data from the American Community Survey, Population Estimates, Economic Census, and Annual Economic Surveys. Users can generate simple visualizations, extract reports, and explore census data by theme or topic.
American Community Survey- Ongoing sample surveys of the U.S. population.
Consumer Expenditure Survey- Information on the buying habits of American consumers; includes national and regional information. Survey data from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Pew Research Center- This is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes, and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis, and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.
Statistical Abstract of the United States -This resource is the first place to go when trying to locate statistical information.
It provides tables with statistics in many different areas and includes links to
original source data to help locate related data. Earlier editions are also available. Covers 1970-present.
U.S. Census Bureau- The primary U.S. statistical agency responsible for the decennial Census and the American Community Survey, the main sources of demographic information on the American population. Also, the collector of many other statistical series, including the Economic Census, etc.
