Veterinary Medicine: Cardiology

Colorado State University -- Normal and diseased auscultation sounds for bovine, dogs, and cats. Includes cardiac, respiratory, and abdominal auscultation.

Dr. Mark Kittleson of Cardiology Service at the Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital (UC-Davis)
presents 39 small animal cases with short quizzes to test understanding. Each case gives the signalment, history, physical examination findings, and diagnostic studies as in a rounds session.

Covers cardiovascular physiology, pathophysiology, clinical evaluation of heart disease, thoracic radiograph tutorial, general therapeutic concepts, acquired heart disease, heartworm disease, congenital heart disease, electrocardiology, and echocardiography.

Ontario Veterinary College -- Provides six case studies, drug information and a radiograph database. In the database, click on the link under Radiographic Diagnosis to see to see radiographs.

University of Minnesota and Medtronic, Inc. -- Over 60 short vidoes showing different parts of the heart and surgical procedures. Most videos are of human hearts but also 12 swine heart videos.

Colorado State University -- Normal and diseased auscultation sounds for bovine, dogs, and cats. Includes cardiac, respiratory, and abdominal auscultation.

Dr. Mark Kittleson of Cardiology Service at the Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital (UC-Davis)
presents 39 small animal cases with short quizzes to test understanding. Each case gives the signalment, history, physical examination findings, and diagnostic studies as in a rounds session.

Covers cardiovascular physiology, pathophysiology, clinical evaluation of heart disease, thoracic radiograph tutorial, general therapeutic concepts, acquired heart disease, heartworm disease, congenital heart disease, electrocardiology, and echocardiography.

Ontario Veterinary College -- Provides six case studies, drug information and a radiograph database. In the database, click on the link under Radiographic Diagnosis to see to see radiographs.

University of Minnesota and Medtronic, Inc. -- Over 60 short vidoes showing different parts of the heart and surgical procedures. Most videos are of human hearts but also 12 swine heart videos.

This link searches the library catalog for the subject heading "veterinary cardiology".